Back on Track

Fascinating how the universe does conspire to put you on the right track.

I’d gone off track with my writing, then met a muse who inspired me to write in a way I had never written before. (At some point I’ll share some of the creative pieces I’ve been crafting.) Despite my muse’s inspiration, I wasn’t able to put cohesive thoughts together on a regular basis.

I missed my outlet. I missed the interaction, the different perspectives. I prayed for direction.

In the last week there has been a shift of sorts within me. I began to write again one night and the thoughts began to flow. I spent a good portion of yesterday writing random snippets for friends – silly things and just being creative. It felt so good!

This morning I was looking on the internet and ended up following a few clicks to a site detailing some online graduate degrees. That then led me to a Master of Fine Arts (MFA) degree. I then found myself on a page called Poets & Writers. It was as if the angels parted the clouds and began to sing. Inspiration, topic prompts, contests, publications… My head is swimming and I am smiling.

I can’t help but think that I again on the right track. I just took the long way to get back. Again. One of these days I’ll be able to stay the course and reach my personal writing goals. Hopefully this time I’ll keep my focus. If I waiver, I pray the universe again leads be by the nose back to where I am supposed to be.

 

Leave a Reply

