I’m Doing Nothing Today

Okay, that’s a lie.

But, I am going to do whatever I want to do all day today. That will include sitting here on my couch playing on my computer and watching crappy tv for a while. Sitting in my pajamas. Cleaning a bit – ONLY because my house is gross.

I plan on talking to no one. Because I don’t have to.

I’ll confess something that few people like to talk about. One of the perks of being divorced is have alone time. When the kids go visit their other parent.

I love my children. I’d jump in front of a bullet for them.

But….

I also need time to be me. To sit with my thoughts. To do nothing.

And that’s what I’m going to do today.

And tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

