I am the poster child for reverse psychology

And I know it. Dammit.

Tell me I can’t do something and I will do it.

Tell me I can’t have it and I’ll get it.

It takes every ounce of my self-control (of which I don’t have much) to overcome the temptation to prove that someone is wrong about me and what I can or cannot do.

You’d think I’d learn by now, I mean I’m over 40. But I just accept this about me. I can’t help myself.

I need to prove people wrong.

Reverse psychology works on me. I’d dare you to try it, but then… you might and who knows where I’d end up. big sigh 

2 thoughts on “I am the poster child for reverse psychology

Leave a Reply

